West’s Ghost Ranch Series

Eight’s Warning is the first part (one story told in three parts) of a mystery adventure set in the world of aviation and precipitated to one place that restored WWII airplanes, the Ghost Ranch.

Charlie Basset, a young woman making her way as a pilot and mechanic, was hiding from her abusive childhood family and the just-out-of-sight, relentless search for her. When Charlie took Glen West’s urgings to heart, she went to work for the ranch, its seclusion and solitude providing a much needed separation from the public eye. But when a photo of her appeared in a newspaper fly-in booklet, everything changed…

Eight’s Warning, Part 1: The Past Hunts

West’s Ghost Ranch Series Book 1

When twenty-one year old Emli Collingsworth disappeared from college without a trace, her abusive and overbearing father launched an intense manhunt to find her. Then eleven years later, look-a-like Charlie Basset was noticed in an aviation newspaper article…





Eight’s Warning, Part 2: The Past Attacks

West’s Ghost Ranch Series Book 2

Convinced a picture of Charlie Basset West is his missing daughter, Emli, Howard Collingsworth sent his investigators to find and bring this woman to him; no matter what it took. Can Glen West honor their public appearances and still protect Charlie from a possible kidnapping attempt? Or worse?




Eight’s Warning, Part 3: The Price of Escape

West’s Ghost Ranch Series Book 3

Befriended by Emli’s sister, Cathy, after Charlie’s failed kidnapping attempt, Charlie’s life instantly became more complicated than she could imagine. She was unprepared for the sudden concern, worry, or even the crushing guilt that overwhelmed her when Cathy was unexpectedly kidnapped as the other Emli look-a-like. Charlie and Glen rally the Ghost Ranch and try to correct an incredible wrong…